Thunder Wolf District Leadership

Position Name 
(click name to email)
District Chair Troy Meinen (713) 962-5495
   District Vice-Chair    
District Commissioner Doug Acker (281) 744-3525
     Asst. District Commissioner John Cummings (281) 731-8497
     Asst. District Commissioner David Peck (512) 923-1700
     Asst. District Commissioner - Administration Norma Gonzales (832) 963-9165
     Asst. District Commissioner - Training David Van Kleeck (713) 201-6799
     Asst. District Commissioner - Roundtable David Van Kleeck (713) 201-6799
           Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner David Van Kleeck (713) 201-6799
           Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Ron Nemec (832) 754-6863
District Executive Monica Carroll (713) 598-7426
     Nominating Committee David Van Kleeck (713) 201-6799

Program Committee

Activities Committee Vice-Chair Jody Court (281) 914-3785
   Scouting for Food Chair Elizabeth Hendrie (713) 203-9490
   First Aid Meet Chair Jody Court (281) 914-3785
   Merit Badge Day Chair Russ Boullion (832) 318-2444
   Camporee Chair Jody Court (Troop 731) (281) 914-3785
   Day Camp Director Joanna Ouderkirk  (281) 253-3360
         Day Camp Program Director / Registration Nehal Farrag  
    Webelos Woods Chair Rusty Major (713) 724-4914
   District Recognition Event Chair    
   Civic Service Chair    

Administration Committee

Administration Committee Vice-Chair Carey Snyder (832) 459-5382
   Chaplain Gary Schulte (832) 671-0072
          Religious Emblems Chair Gary Schulte (832) 671-0072
   Webmaster Doug Acker (281) 744-3525
   Communications Chair Doug Acker (281) 744-3525
   Enterprise Risk Management Chair Carey Snyder (832) 459-5382

Program Committee

Program Committee Vice-Chair Abraham Kurien (832) 623-2330
Training Chair Carey Snyder (832) 459-5382
      Cub Leader Training Chair    
      YPT Training Chair David Van Kleeeck (713) 201-6799
      Boy Scout Leader Training    
      Venturing Leader Training    
Order of the Arrow (OA) Chapter Advisor Mike ZumMallen   
      Request an Arrow of Light ceremony    
      Request an OA election    
Advancement Chair Stuart Chavez (281) 352-2845
      Merit Badge Chair    
      Eagle Scout Board of Review Chair Tiffany Schaupp (713) 248-7115
      Awards and Recognition Chair Susan Frederickson (281) 744-6610
      Cub Advancement Chair    
      Eagle Project Review Chair Stuart Chavez (281) 352-2845
      STEM Chair    

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Vice-Chair Steve Hillin  
     Recruitment Chair     
          Request fall recruiting fliers    
          Request spring recruiting fliers    
      New Scout Adventure Day / Rocket Day Chair Adam Clark  
      Boy Scout Chair    

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Vice-Chair David Rudzinski  
   Friends of Scouting Chair David Rudzinski  
   Popcorn Chair Anji Hillin  
   Scout Fair Chair John Pyle  


Last Modified: Feb 11, 2019

Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Council Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
(excluding holidays)

(Scout Shops hours)

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon